Sonntag, 18. September 2005

Weight loss..never ending story

Like thousands of people, male and female, I have been trying to lose weight for ages (almost centuries). So far, it has not been a big hit.
Almost ten years ago I underwent surgery. A lapband has been placed around the top of my stomach, to reduce the amount of food that I could take in. I lost approximately 80 pounds, but still weighed around 220 pounds.
Last christmas I started a program, based on the Weight Watchers system and - it worked!! Since then I have lost 40 pounds and I am still losing weight, slowly, slowly...sometimes it is really hard.
I realised that it is most important not to give up. There may be the solution just around the corner....

Trackback URL:
https://smallturtle1.twoday.net/stories/984921/modTrackback

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Aktuelle Beiträge

Weight loss..never ending...
Like thousands of people, male and female, I have been...
smallturtle - 18. Sep, 00:51
A Night in September
Sinnierend sitze ich hier, meinen Fuß in einer die...
smallturtle - 18. Sep, 00:42
Der Tag war lang...
Heute gab es für mich viel Informationen in relativ...
smallturtle - 1. Sep, 16:13
Blöggchen...
... ist ja ein süsser name - stimmt aber, weil wir...
nana30 - 1. Sep, 11:12
Blöggchen
Dein Blöggchen-Bild sieht nach Urlaub und Entspannung...
Erikas Experiment - 1. Sep, 11:06

Music for small and big turtles


Norah Jones, Norah Jones
Come Away With Me


Katie Melua
Call Off the Search

Norah Jones, Norah Jones
Feels Like Home

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 6827 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 18. Sep, 00:51

Credits


Dieting Diary
Persoenliches
Turtle and further education
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren